facebooktwitter

Property Reviews

Rue Chanoinesse VIII

Have you stayed in this apartment? Why not post your own review?


Our stay in Paris at Rue Chanoinesse was just lovely. The location is perfect close walking distance to many sights restaurants bars, shopping and easy to get transport to further off places. The history of the apartment building made the stay all the more memorable and the local community around the apartment were very welcoming to us. The apartment is cosy charming and welcoming and has everything you need as a base in Paris. This is not a glitzy shiny apartment it is a unique little place in a wonderfully ancient historic monastery. We loved it.
- Kate, Perth, AU - Jan 2017


Had a great time in Paris, and my stay in your rental was enjoyable. Very convenient to many of the major sights in Paris I was planning to see. Very nice neighborhood, that was easy to navigate around. Also David, the man who helped checked my friends and I into the rental, was extremely helpful. Thanks!
- Brian, SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO - Dec 2016


Great apartment location, quiet, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
- Wendy, Adelaide - Sep 2016


Rue Chanoinesse VIII made our trip to Paris the trip of a lifetime! We loved, loved, loved the ambience of this apartment and the courtyard is amazing. We were able to walk easily to everywhere we wanted. So charming, so convenient. It was the perfect home base for two. I will definitely try to stay here if we are ever lucky enough to go to Paris again!
- Deborah, Williamston - Jun 2016


The apartment was as described on the Airbnb site. Sophie met us and gave detailed instructions on how to get in and out.. The location is ideal, the restaurant next door is a good place to dine (food excellent as well as service). My only suggestion is that the bathroom could use a couple of hooks on the door to hang towels to drive and a shelf either above the toilet or towel heater on which to put toiletries.
- Katherine, Bath, US - May 2016


2nd time staying in the apartment so obviously i really like it there. Love the central location and the very old building that the apartment is part of. The owner continues to be a gracious and helpful host.
- Joseph, New York, NY, US - Oct 2015


Chanoinesse VIII is in the heart of Paris next to Notre Dame off a very pretty courtyard. It is tucked away so that the apartment is very quiet. Well situated one can take 2 metro lines and an RER line and be anywhere in Paris in a very short amount of time. The neighborhood and surrounding environs though are made for walking, strolling the banks of the Seine, going to the right and the left bank and over to Ile St Louis with its wonderful restaurants and shops. The apartment is well equipped and very comfortable, especially the bed. It has all the amenities of a much larger place with even a washer/dryer which is very handy for a long stay. The neighborhood has all one could want in the way of bakery, mini mart, order to go food, restaurants and souvenir shops. Convenient, comfortable, quiet and very well provisioned this apartment feels like a home away from home in one of the most vibrant and beautiful cities in the world. We highly recommend it and would stay there again.
- Martine, Denver, US - Sep 2015


Great location, great apartment with all necessary amenities. Was there when it was hot so the air conditioning was a real plus. Would not hesitate staying here again when next in Paris.
- Sharyn, Adelaide, Australia - Jun 2015


The location was great, we could walk everywhere. We had everything in the apartment to make our stay comfortable and David our greeter went out of his way to see that we where settled in and was there for us through out our stay when we needed his help. The long distance phone plan was an extra plus. We would highly recommend this location to anyone visiting Paris.
- Jean, Blackville, Canada - May 2015


The apartment was perfect for our stay in terms of location; given the proximity to Notre Dame, it is remarkably quiet. we appreciated the good service and the clearly written "users manual". We certainly would recommend the apartment to friends.
- Newell, New York, USA - Apr 2015


Ce était un bon emplacement et votre contact à Paris a été utile. Nous y retournerons.
- Kathleen, Les Eyzies Tayac Sireuil, France - Nov 2014


Fabulous apartment in the most central position possible. We loved hearing the bells of magnificent Notre Dame and despite the crowds visiting the cathedral, it was very quiet.
- Denise, Adelaide, Australia - Oct 2014


Great apartment, wonderful location. Would whole heartedly recommend to anyone. Greeted by David, who was helpful both in checking in, as well as providing advice on our departure. Thank you!
- Debra, Batavia, USA - Sep 2014


We really enjoyed our stay at the apt. The central location was great and the apt. Is charming. I do have some constructive criticism on things you could do to improve it even more. 1- Better reading lamps and maybe a good standing lamp by the table would be great. 2- there is very little space for toiletries in the bathroom - Thanks again
- Claudia, Redondo Beach, USA - Sep 2014


We were so thrilled to have this apartment in Paris. Glenn Cooper goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect in all his rentals. We were waking up every morning to the chimes of Notre Dame which is a block away, and within good walking distance of almost everything worth seeing!! The apartment has everything one might need, (including a washer/dryer) so we picked up a few groceries nearby and made our own breakfasts. The apartment is in a very secure building which on its own is a tourist photograph. Glenn was kind enough to check in regularly to see if we needed anything and was eager to volunteer information on the area regarding restaurants, etc. We also rented his apartment in Lisbon and were equally impressed. We will be sure to recommend any of Glenn's apartments to friends who also love to travel. Thanks Glenn. Hope to see you again.
- Sandra, Burlington, Canada - Apr 2014


Our stay was Apr.2015 - your online form pulldown dates only go to 2014. This studio unit is in the PERFECT location to explore Paris. We were amazed at how quiet it was, considering how close it is to tourist busy Rue d'Arcole and Notre Dame. The bed was very comfy. There was lots of hot water and great water pressure, which we appreciated. Booking was smooth, and David was there to meet us when we arrived to show us where everything was in the apartment. We couldn't figure out the coffee maker, but otherwise the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. It seemed odd that there was no holder for the toilet paper, but this is a minor complaint. The cleanliness and the fact that the apartment has all the basics covered are the important points.
- sandy, north vancouver, Canada - Apr 2014


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the I'le de la Cite in the Chanoinesse studio. We had not stayed in this part of Paris for quite a while and it was great fun to return. We admired the cat in the courtyard and met Frederique whom we found to be delightful. We ate next door with Frederique as our server and our last night we enjoyed a glass of wine in his apartment before a wine-tasting in the restaurant and another wonderful dinner. The Chanoinesse VIII is a really roomy studio. We added a couple of champagne flutes and wine glasses as well as replenishing some of the routine supplies. The washer/dryer works the best of any we have found and we made good use of it. We have friends who are planning two weeks in Paris in the fall so we will tell them about your service. J'espere que a bientot! Arlene
- Arlene, Oregon, USA - Mar 2014


We had a great time in Paris, partly because the apartment was so conveniently located near Notre Dame. We will never go back to staying at hotels when we can rent this apartment. It was very convenient to the metro, to lots of bistros and of course the Notre Dame. The apartment was comfortable for 3 people, with a small kitchen and a small washer and drier. The wifi was a great touch...and it was fast too! David Sprawls met us at the corner bistro and showed us the apartment. He was a fountain of information for anything we needed during our stay. This is definitely a keeper! Oh, and Mr. Hamid the taxi driver who was recommended was very nice. We will definitely use his services again.
- Connie, Dallas, USA - Nov 2013


The apartment is perfect for 2 people with a lovely large bedroom, a really comfortable bed, nice sized bathroom with tub and a wonderful small kitchen. Very thoughtfully furnished and designed. David our manager was fantastic! Always helpful when we needed help! We loved the apartment! We loved the area! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks for everything!
- Michelle, Baton Rouge, USA - Oct 2013


All in all, a comfortable, clean place to stay in an ideal location, but fairly small quarters. The management company was responsive, professional, and friendly. Felt very welcome and supported.
- Daniel, Ann Arbor, U.S. - Jul 2013


The only thing that I can think of that I haven't already submitted (and I may have submitted this too) is that it would be wonderful if you had some artwork in the apartment, or framed prints of the local area that could be purchased as a souvenir to take home. Something to remember the trip and apartment at the same time.
- Justine, Huntersville, United States - Jun 2013


We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. The location was wonderful and the bells of Notre Dame took us back to another time and place. The apartment had a very practical kitchen and bathroom. Davis was helpful in getting us settled in and available if we needed. I would be happy to stay here again. Mary Moskoff
- mary, madison, usa - May 2013


Our week long stay in Paris at Rue Chanoinesse VIII was perfect. The flat was beautifully furnished, clean, and comfortable. The location was excellent for walking to the Maris and the Left Bank, and the nearby metro stop allowed us to travel to all areas of Paris with ease. Living on the beautiful, historic Isle d'Cite just a few steps from Notre Dame was wonderful! Cooper Flats is a most efficient operation in terms of the meet/greet,responding to questions and making recommenations for activities and dining. We are looking forward to a return trip!
- Richard, Skillman, NJ, USA - Apr 2013


Great location - walk to everything. Lovely , well appointed apartment. Very quiet and restful space with the lovely tones of the bells of Notre Dame in the background.
- ali, san rafael, United States - Apr 2013


It was a pleasant and romantic stay in the ancient residence in the heart of Paris near the Notre Dame de Paris.A well equipped little kitchen, bathroom, etc. made our life easier. A few steps from the croudy street to the silence of the appartment help to relax after the whole day of the walking in Paris. The wi-fi for free and TV-set allow you to contact with the friends and colleagues and to get the news. Thank you "Rentals in Paris".
- Leonid, St Petersburg, Russian Federation - Feb 2013


We had a great stay. The apartment was comfortable and pleasant, and in a very convenient location. Thanks!
- Elizabeth (Lisa), Chapel Hill, USA - Jan 2013


We would recommend Rentals in Paris in a heartbeat. The apartments are a great combination of French charm and American practicality. The apartments were clean and provided more amenities than most other places we have rented, including long distance calling to the US. We were also very pleasantly surprised at the quality of amenities, from bedding to kitchen appliances , dishes, pots, knives, etc. While it may not matter to some, we found it very convienient because it allowed us to spend our time enjoying our vacation instead of shopping for basics. When we decided to extend our stay at the last minute, Glen Cooper was very accomodating by finding us another apartment at a very reasonable rate.
- Constance, Fresno, USA - Dec 2011


We loved your flat in Paris. It was well appointed, clean,and amply supplied. It was conveniently located near Notre Dame, which made it easy to find after a long day of site seeing. The staff was quick to respond to any question. Having the use of your flat made our trip a great experience.
- Gary and Joyce, San Carlos, USA - Oct 2011


This was our second stay in Glenn's apartments. We were familiar with the area and didn't want to be anywhere else. It is central and secure. The apartment is modern in an older building. Again we were totally satisfied and will, whenever, in Paris attempt to rent from Glenn. (As an aside, two couples from Canada were meeting us in Paris. I asked Glenn for assistance and he suggested Chanoinnesse IV and Chanoinnese VII. Both couples were very pleased with the accommodation and the location).
- Denis, Sydney, Australia - Sep 2011


Glenn, this is my 3rd time that I have rented from you over a 5 year period and my wife and I are very pleased with the Rental. The rental was very clean and modern but in a 16 century building... Very safe and very close to all metro's and tourist attractions. Thanks Again BG
- William, Hyde Park, NY, USA - Aug 2011


Our experience with Rentals in Pais was excellent. We were greeted soon after arriving at our apartment. The apartment itself was immaculate and decorated with some antique furniture. The building is very secure. All appliances worked well, and the location is excellent. If you stay at 24 Rue Chanionesse, in addition you must eat at the restaurant Au Vieux Paris d'Arcole and asked to be served by their wonderful waiter Frederic.
- Martin, Newton MA, USA - Jul 2011


We loved our stay at 24 Rue Chanoinesse #8. Our studio was very clean and very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable, which is not a given when traveling. The kitchenette was recently remodeled and had everything we needed. The apartment is in a very centralized location with easy access by foot or metro to everything. It was wonderful having our own 'home away from home' to come back to every night, and we loved being able to take advantage of the many outdoor food markets Paris has to offer. We even got ourselves a picnic dinner on Rue Cler one night and picnicked in our flat. This was our first time staying in an apartment, and it was a great experience!
- Terri, Seattle, United States - Apr 2011


What a wonderful place to be. We decided to come to Paris last minute and Mr. Cooper suggested that we select this flat. It was a wonderful spacious studio located in a perfectly charming historic building. We were next to Notre Dame and spent a great amount of time in the Marais soaking up the 'local' culture. We are telling our friends to stay there as well since the flat was perfect. Even the weather was great for our stay.
- Ellen, London, UK - Mar 2011

Contact Rentals in Paris

design: Archétype Informatique: création de site internet, Narbonne, Aude