facebooktwitter

Property Reviews

Rue du Mont Cenis

Have you stayed in this apartment? Why not post your own review?


We thoroughly enjoyed our week staying in this lovely apartment in Montmartre. Its location was ideal for us, with easy access to the Metro and therefore, to all of Paris. The neighbourhood itself is interesting, with a nice feel to it and a good range of specialist food shops, cafes and restaurants (we particularly enjoyed Café du Mont Cenis). The apartment is secure, clean, comfortable and well-provided with all the appliances and utensils that we might need. There was no noise transfer from adjoining apartments. Large French doors opened onto a small balcony overlooking the street. The large sitting/dining room was light, airy and well-furnished, while the compact kitchen is beautifully designed for efficiency, with clear instructions provided for operating the appliances. The bedroom is smallish but contained sufficient cupboard and hanging space for our needs, and the bed was comfortable. The modern bathroom was compact, impeccably clean and all the fixtures worked well. We have no hesitation in recomm
- William, Perth, Australia - Sep 2014


Our 2 week stay on rue Mont Cenis in Montmartre was delightful. The apartment is very well located in a residential section of Montmartre (Mont Cenis is a main arterial with lots of buses, cars, etc.). There are many bakeries, groceries, wine shops, butchers and cheese stores within a few blocks. It has a nice neighborhood feel. The other people in the apartment building were very friendly and we felt at home. The Metro is only 3 blocks away and seems to go everywhere. The Montmartre bus stops at the corner. The apartment was very well stocked in many ways.
- Ellen, Seattle, USA - Jun 2014


After travelling and staying in hotels for 5 weeks it was great to be able to spread out and relax in Dominique's comfortable apartment. The living areas are very spacious, light and airy and the stylish kitchen is cleverly designed to provide all the mod cons. There is no problem finding places to eat or food to cook - delicious pastries and bread across the street, gourmet cheese and other speciality shops just around the corner and lots of restaurants nearby. We can recommend a brisk walk up the hill to Sacre Coeur, particularly at sunset or a walk in the opposite direction to the Flea Market on the weekend. Access to the rest of Paris is easy as the Metro is only a couple of blocks away. We look forward to being able to stay there again. LG, Perth, Australia, Sep 13
- LG, Perth, australia - Sep 2013


The apartment at 56 Rue Mont Cenis what exactly as advertised. It was very comfortable for the three of us. The neighborhood felt very safe and convenient to metros, shops etc. The arrival instructions were clear and easy. We would highly recommend your services to friends and family.
- Beth, Atlanta, USA - Oct 2012


We had such a lovely visit. Everything we might have needed was there. It was a sunny, airy (if compact) apartment in a charming part of Paris, where the locals live and work. We enjoyed eating in the local cafes and shopping in the local boulangeries, pharmacies and epiceries. We had plenty to choose from! We had an amazing time, and would stay again in a heartbeat. Merci!
- Catherine, Lincoln, United States - Jul 2012


WE (3) FOUND THE APARTMENT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, WELL EQUIPPED, CLEAN. QUIET, WITH GOOD VIEWS FROM THE BALCONY. WHILE WE WERE STAYING IN THE APARTMENT, WE FELT AS IF WE WERE GUESTS AND NOT RENTERS. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS GREAT. ACROSS THE STREET THERE IS A BOULANGERIE THAT MAKES GLUTEN FREE BREAD. NEARBY WE DISCOVERED A BOUCHERIE THAT HAD THE BEST ROASTED CHICKEN. WE EVEN HAD A FAVORITE MARKET ON RUE MARCADET. OUR FAVORITE CAFE WAS NORD SUD WHERE WE WERE CONSIDERED REGULARS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS APARTMENT TO ANY VISITOR WHO WANTS TO FEEL LIKE A PARISIAN AND NOT A TOURIST.
- Toni, New York, USA - Jun 2012


The apartment was conveniently located to many train stations (walking distance) allowing us to access all parts of Paris easily via the Metro. It was in a delightful part of Montmartre, which we made the most of. The apartment itself was tastefully furnished, with many cooking implements for the self-caterer, including the toaster - much appreciated! There was a delightful view into Paris central from the balcony. The apartment was easy to stay in.
- Grace, Melbourne, Australia - Jun 2012


We absolutely loved the Mont Cenis apartment! It's in the perfect location and very well maintained. The view was amazing and a perfect neighbourhood, away from the tourist hotels. We've already recommended the apartment to others and will definitely stay there on our next trip to Paris.
- Laura, Toronto, Canada - Apr 2012


This apt is in a great location, close to Jules Joffrin metro station. Being in Montmartre it is close to all the 18th has to offer. This apt has a lift, which was very convienient. The balcony was under repair, which was kind of dissapointing. The kitchen was fully equipped. The sofa bed in the living room was comfortable but did not have any fitted sheet to cover it so your skin was against the couch cushions which were a bit scratchy. I think this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it for sure.
- Katie, Bowmanville, Canada - May 2011


I highly recommend this apartment and this location in Paris. The apartment was neat and clean and everything needed (including instructions on how to operate everything) was easily accessible and understandable. Previous guests and owners as well, I am sure, even left maps and recommendations for places to try out. Good places to dine and shop were very close by as was access to several metro stations. As convenient as the Metro was we often found ourselves walking and amazed at how close we were to many places and being there in April when temperatures were around 70 made walking quite enjoyable. I hope to return again and would definitely stay at this apartment again.
- Genny, Philadelphia, United States - Apr 2011


Its a game of chance, booking on the 'net, on the basis of photos, but we really felt we'd struck gold at Rue du Mont Cenis. A beautiful apartment, well situated, and very kind and generous owners. We lost a day thru flight cancellations, and they immediately offered us an extra night, and also left a bottle of wine to cheers us up (it did). Their instructions were clear and concise and we had no problems at all with any of the appliances etc. Thanks so much, www,rentals-paris.com for representing such a great property !! We'll be back. Jocelyn and Rex
- Jocelyn, Auckland, New Zealand - Oct 2009


The apartment is ideal for Metro travel to every location throughout Paris. Good and friendly restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. Apartment complex and apartment are spotless and mechanical equipment is new, in good working condition, and all but one easy to use. Neighbors were almost invisible and neighborhood so quiet we over slept on several days. We left France tired but contented that we accomplished our goals. Staying an additional week would have been smart because it would have allowed us to rest-up before moving to our next destination.
- richard, santa rosa, USA - May 2009


We stayed in the apartment over our Spring Break 2009. How lovely and relaxing to be in an apartment instead of a hotel! The neighborhood was charming, the apartment quiet, and had all of the amenities we needed. We cooked dinner two nights, and the bakery across the street came in handy for baguette breakfasts! Everything you need is close, and it was no problem taking the RER from CDG to the Jules Joffrin metro stop (2-3 minute walk). We hope to stay there again!
- Jo, Van Buren, USA - Mar 2009


The Rue de Mont Cenis apartment was fantastic and made a great home base for our stay in Paris. The apartment is just north of and in walking distance of the Sacre Coeur in Montmartre, but away from the heavily touristed area which made it feel like we were residents, not tourists. Everything one would need was near: grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants, bank, metro stops, etc. The apartment is bright and sunny with a balcony overlooking the street, was very clean and the bed and sofa bed were both very comfortable. We had a wonderful time there and hope to stay there again when we return to Paris.
- Andrea, Victoria, Canada - Sep 2008


My husband, daughter (age 12) and I stayed for a week in the apartment on Rue du Mont Cenis in August 2008. It is a lovely apartment, very well equiped (laundry, dishwasher, cooking) in a great location. It is on the fifth floor and there is an elevator. The floor to ceiling glass doors that overlook Rue du Mont Cenis open to provide a lovely breeze -- even in August! We enjoyed the neighbourhood and even became regulars at one of the cafes. We would definitely return.
- Susan, Toronto, Canada - Aug 2008


We enjoyed our week at the Rue du Mont Cenis property! Excellent location - Metro just down the hill. Views of Montmarte on the balcony beautiful at sunset. I'd gladly stay here again.
- Ken - Jul 2008


The Rue du Mont Cenis apartment was perfect for our purposes. We visited Paris with our adolescent daughter, who felt right at home, even though she slept on the pull-out couch in the living room. She and my wife quickly learned about the local shops and pâtisseries, and loved the walk up to Sacra Coeur. The apartment's full kitchen and the washer/dryer allowed us to save money and pack lighter than we normally would. And we had easy access to the Metro. The apartment definitely eased our first family stay in Paris.
- Ross, East Lansing, MI, USA - May 2008


Our first visit to Paris was wonderful,mostly due to the accomodations we had through your agency. Rue du Mont Cenis was evertything and more that was presented to us. The apartment was clean, fully equiped with everything that we could possibly need and was located conviently to shopping, dining, and the Metro.We enjoyed the roominess, which was perfect for the three of us, and really appreciated the fact that we could like residents of the neighborhood rather than like tourists. Your agency was efficient and extremely helpfull and organized which made our trip pleasant. We will definitely use your agency again on our next trip to Paris.
- Kathy, Sterling Hgts Mich, USA - Oct 2007

Contact Rentals in Paris

design: Archétype Informatique: création de site internet, Narbonne, Aude