facebooktwitter

Property Reviews

Rue Vaneau

Have you stayed in this apartment? Why not post your own review?


This was our fifth time staying with Rentals in Paris - and the first time at Rue Vaneau. We stayed for a month. As usual everything was great from being met by David (including his being available for a couple of minor fixes), to the high quality of the apartment (being as described). The apartment was well equiped for dining in which we did on a regular basis (and having a washer and dryer was like being at home). The apartment is in a good neighbourhood with a number of grocery stores, bakeries and butcher shops. It has easy access to a number of Metro stations and is a reasonable walking distance to most Paris attractions including the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame, the Pantheon, etc. We'll definitely be booking with Rentals in Paris the next time we visit Paris. Accommodation like this enhanced our travel experience.
- Denis, Ottawa - Oct 2016


We were both very impressed with the appartment Rue VanuaeIt was what we were hoping for. The correspondence with Paris a Rentals was very Professional and apart from a early hiccup with the transfer of funds all went very well. We will highly recommend your company and when we return we will book with you again Best wishes Tania Court
- Tania, Brisbane - May 2015


This is a lovely property--very well maintained and well located.
- Desiree - Aug 2014


A beautiful and very French apartment in a perfect neighborhood. Comfortable and well appointed, we enjoyed our stay at Rue Vaneau. It was very spacious for the 4 of us with comfortable beds and everything we needed. We look forward to returning soon!
- Pam, Seattle, US - Jul 2014


Great location Walk or Metro to Everything We had a great time April in Paris! Apartment was great. Highly recommend
- John - Apr 2014


We very much enjoyed our stay in the rue Vaneau apartment. We would highly recommend this spacious and very well appointed accommodation, with its excellent location in the seventh arrondissement.
- Margaret, Victoria, Canada - Mar 2014


We love 43 Rue Vaneau. It is the place to stay if you are planning a trip to Paris. Conveniently located in the 7th arrondissement, away from tourists, yet close to tourist spots, this could not be a better location. And so close to Bon Marche! The apartment is very comfortable with a big living dining room combination, 2 bedrooms, a large modern bathroom and a kitchen big enough to cook in. We felt so comfortable staying there and it was a retreat at the end of the day.
- Susan - May 2013


We stayed at Rue Vaneau for 9 nights, ending January 5th, 2013. It is a wonderful flat in a perfect location. Very quiet neighborhood, but also very walkable. Maybe a 15 minute walk to the d'Orsay. Less than 10 to Les grands Epiceries at the Bon Marche. A very cool theater on Rue de Babylone, La Pagode. Almost next door, an amazing restaurant La Table d'Aki. Great shower, wi-fi and comfortable beds in the apartment. Well appointed kitchen, too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. David Sprawls who greeted us is charming and extremely helpful.
- Fiona, Seattle, USA - Jan 2013


Lovely apartment in a beautiful part of Paris. Had a wonderful stay in Rue Vaneau.
- Susan, San Francisco, USA - Oct 2012


We spent a month at Rue Vaneau based on the location and the previous reviews. This was a "bucket list" trip to visit the city we love and live like a Parisian. It was everything we hoped it would be. The apartment is a good size for 2-4 adults. We spent 2 of the weeks with just 2 of us and 2 other weeks with 3 and 4 living together. The bedrooms, bathroom, and living/dining area were big enough for a very comfortable stay. The kitchen is well stocked, but pretty small for 2 or more people in the room together. We felt it was quiet for living in a large city and slept well the whole time. The location is great. Within walking distance of good restaurants, metro stations, shopping, a great patisserie, and Bon Marche Epicurie (one of the best grocery stores we have ever been in). Once you get past the little quirks of living in an older building, we are certain that you will enjoy your stay.
- Randy, SCOTTSDALE, US - Apr 2012


Very nice flat and equally good service from David.
- luke, Washington, DC, usa - Mar 2012


This was the the most perfect apartment for a stay in Paris. Everything was as good as the website stated. David was most helpful, on time to meet us and accommodated us with an early morning departure. We would certainly recommend this to anyone wanting a first class apartment in a great location.
- Joneen, Auckland, New Zealand - May 2011


Excellent apartment - spacious, elegant and in great location. All staff members were great to work with. We have no complaints. We plan to contact you the next time we stay a week in Paris! Thank you.
- Linda, Cheyenne, WY, USA - Jun 2010


If I searched throughout hundreds of listings trying to find the perfect location for a month's stay in Paris, I would not have found a more centrally located, easily accessible, cozier neighborhood than Rue Vaneau. The corner brasserie sold me my morning expresso and croissant. Then with ease I could leave for anywhere in Paris. So many mornings I left for a brief walk to Bon Marche for incredible food shopping and dress shopping or to two of the easiest metro trains. And the apartment was just a delight, a place you treat with respect. It feels like you're a guest in someone's home. Everything in 43 Rue Vaneau was in perfect working condition and clean. It was a joy sleeping on the comfy mattresses and waking up to the breezes from the balconies. On special evenings, two trumpeters would walk down Rue Vaneau and fill the streets with their sounds. I would so stay in this apartment again. Thank you for helping to make my vacation such a success. Your honest representations and your responses to my questions
- Lynn, Raleigh, USA - Jun 2010


We were very happy and comfortable at the apartment at Rue Vaneau. There where everything that the traveler need. Excellent choice, we will try it again in our next trip to Paris.
- Ramiro, Bogotá, Colombia - Aug 2009


Appartment was well located, and spacious. Some of the lights were not functioning. Otherwise a pleasant stay.
- Stephanie, Sydney, Australia - Jun 2009


We felt that the Rue Vaneau apartment was amonst the very best that we have rented in Europe in twenty years of traveling. It was spacious, filled with light, attractively decorated with the owners' personal furniture and art objects. The polished wooden floors with their oriental area rugs were particularly appealing. Moreover the beds were outstandingly comfortable and the bathroom was capacious enough to accommodate all of our toiletries. The kitchen was well equipped, though the microwave might be considered for updating. Washer was excellent and drier adequate for an in-apartment installation. The overall cleanliness was excellent. Nothing but a rave review from us! David N. Marian A.
- david, bellingham, United States - Apr 2009


We enjoyed our stay at Rue Vaneau. The location was central. The apartment was a good size; we loved the large windows and balconies. The bedrooms and living area were clean. The kitchen was handy-especially for breakfast. Great grocery shopping around the corner. The phone and WiFi were a plus. Check in was fast and staff helpful. The Washer and Dryer were a plus and worked very well. Thanks much... Susie
- Susan, Orange, USA - Aug 2008


Our apartment was just as advertised on the website, no negative surprises. It was in a quiet building and close to major sites. We walked to many museums and easily used the metro when needed. The apt was clean, well furnished, and very comfortable.
- Allan, Saint Helena, usa - Jul 2008


Fabulous! Wonderful service, beautiful apartment in a terrific and convenient location. For a family of 4, this was a perfect alternative to hotel rooms, providing us with plenty of space and the opportunity to eat in if we liked. The apartment was well furnished and comfortable...and the neighbors were very nice. Thank you for adding to our lovely vacation.
- Michael, Oak Hill, VA, USA - Jul 2007


Lovely appt. VERY comfortable bed. Thank you for making everything work. Neighborhood is very quiet at night. I would stay there again.
- Jackie, ridgefield, CT, USA - Jun 2007


The apartment was fantastic! Great location, friendly neighbors, quiet at night. Modern appliances and wireless make it even more perfect. The experience was lovely, from beginning to end.
- Nancy, Glendale, USA - Apr 2007


What a wonderful place to be. We would like to come back next year again. Glenn's staff made everything easy and the Vaneau apartment was great. One day I was on the balcony having some coffee and I dropped a spoon down to the street. A woman below picked it up and waited for me to come down and get it. Those French are just so polite; I still can't believe it. Thanks.
- June, New York, USA - Nov 2006


The original apartment we had rented had some hot water problems so Glenn kindly suggested that we move to his Rue Vaneau apartment. Did we luck out. It was exactly what we had hoped for; the Quintessential left bank pied a terre in the most exclusive area in the city. We were a 2 minute walk from the Bon Marche where my wife did all of our food shopping and we could walk everywhere quickly. We spent too much time at Cafe de Flore, but I love it. Coming back to the rue Vaneau, we felt very Parisian in this luxurious neighborhood. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever had in Paris. We slept like babies....
- Bart, London, UK - Oct 2006

Contact Rentals in Paris

design: Archétype Informatique: création de site internet, Narbonne, Aude