facebooktwitter

Property Reviews

Rue Chanoinesse V

Have you stayed in this apartment? Why not post your own review?


Loved our stay at Rue Chanoinesse V. Location perfect near the Note Dame nestled on peaceful side street. Apartment tastefully decorated and comfortable. Great experience with Rental in Paris staff.
- Anne, St.Louis, US - Dec 2016


Location is everything and this apt is about 1 block from the exact center of Paris - on the Island with a mini market down the street, an award winning bakery 1 block away, a police department just down the street to ensure your safety and nestled between 2 great restaurants. Exactly as described with very comfortable beds, fully operative kitchen and baths. Flight was delayed 4 hours but Mgmt had checked and were there to meet us. 2 minor issues taken care of immediately - my second rental with this company and I'll be back, to this apt, as will my friends.
- Sondra, Pompano Beach, FL, 'USA - May 2015


The location was perfect. The apartment was adequate for 3. The beds were quite comfortable and the kitchen was very useful. The apartment manager (David) was very responsive to questions.
- George, Anaheim - May 2015


Enjoyed our stay wonderfully. Some of the modern furnishings do detract a bit from the setting. Certainly a highly recommended location for access to all that the center of Paris offers.
- Lanny, mililani, USA - Sep 2014


Our friends and I loved the location of this apt - a stone's throw from Notre Dame. I would recommend this for one or two couples who want to be right in the Ile de Cite, this can't be beat.
- Mariana, Lexington, KY - Aug 2014


Our stay in Paris was delightful. The apartment was perfect for the four of us with the two bedrooms and two baths. It was right around the corner from Notre Dame and close to the Metro---a perfect location. Everything was as described, our greeter helpful, and the apartment lovely. We would stay there again and would recommend it to our friends
- Carol, Mission Viejo, United States - Jan 2014


Lovely week in a perfect location. Cordial and thoughtful managers were very accommodating. The flat was comfortable and cozy. Wrote to Mr. Cooper with detailed comments about our wonderful visit. Many thanks.
- Patricia, Bonita Springs, Florida, USA - Aug 2013


We had a wonderful time at the apartment which was central to everything, very comfortable and there was nothing we could point to that was not of the best, and will certainly stay there on our next trip to Paris. The whole experience from enquiry to completion was handled very efficiently which added to the stay.
- Robert, Kanga rills, Australia - Jul 2013


We loved the location! It was great to come "home" after a day of walking and sight seeing and have a place to relax. Almost every morning we made coffee and went to the patisserie around the corner for a baguette and croissants. We would recommend Rentals in Paris to anyone visiting Paris.
- Barb and Phil, Minneapolis, USA - Apr 2013


We loved the comfort and relaxation of coming "home" after a day of walking and sightseeing. Almost every morning we shopped around the corner for a baguette and croissants and enjoyed breakfast in the apartment. Rue Chanoiesse V was a great place to stay and the location could not have been more convenient. Michael met us on our arrival and gave us a tour and helpful suggestions.
- Phil and Barb, St Louis Park, USA - Apr 2013


As always, we had a splendid stay at Rue Chanoinesse V. This is our very favorite street in Paris and have rented from them multiple times now...as well as recommending their apartments in this area to other friends.
- Angela, Erie, Colorado, USA - Oct 2012


Mr Cooper's meticulous attention to detail left no possibility of unpleasant surprise. The apartment was exactly as stated and the ideal location made my stay quite wonderful. Were I to return to Paris; I would not hesitate to contact Rentals in Paris. Thank you for making sure that my first visit to Paris will not be my last.
- Meg, Naples, United States - Oct 2011


I stayed in Rue Chanoinesse 5 with my mother and 14-year-old son. It is a lovely and comfortable apartment that is beautifully decorated, with lots of closet space, books, washer/dryer, wifi and many other home comforts. It is the perfect location for everything, especially if you are a walker like me. However, although the location and the apartment were great, what really stood out about the whole experience was Glenn. He really is a lovely person who clearly really cares that the people who stay in his apartments not only enjoy the accommodations, but also the city of Paris. He responded right away if we needed anything and gave us some really wonderful restaurant recommendations. I plan to return to Paris next summer and will definitely rent from Copper Flats again.
- Iquo, Edgewater, NJ, United States - Aug 2011


This is the kind of place you want when you want the feel of old Paris and all of the modern conveniences that are available. Great Location, Great access to transportation, Great people to deal with in every way. We have now used rentals-paris.com twice and have already booked for 2012. Glenn and company are the best in terms of customer service and I can only highly recommend them as a source for a great Paris stay
- David, Scottsdale, AZ, USA - Aug 2011


This was our second stay in 26 Rue Chanoinesse, but this time we opted for Rue Chanoinesse V, on the ground floor. My husband and I brought our 13 year old grandson for his first trip to Europe, and the apartment contributed greatly to the huge success of the trip. Having his own bedroom and being able to call home each night were big perks for the young man, and the apartment was spacious enough for us to relax when we were not out seeing the city (and we went everywhere--museums, the Eiffel Tower, a concert in St. Chapelle, the sewers, the Marais district, the Arc de Triomphe, the top of Notre Dame to commune with the gargoyles, the Museum of Magic, and much more!). Every morning we walked around the corner to the boulangerie to get croissants for breakfast and a baguette for our picnic lunches, which we supplemented with cheese and sausage from the cremerie on Isle St. Louis (where we also, of course, had daily ice cream!). Being close to the metro allowed us to travel around the city with ease (and ev
- Lois, Los Angeles, CA, USA - Apr 2011


We had such a great time in Paris. The apartment could not have been better. It was the perfect location, right in the middle of the city. It was clean, quiet and very warm even when it was 0 degrees outside. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. They even had hair dryers for us to use (I was concerned that my US one wouldn't work). We will always want to stay in this apartment when we return to Paris. Next time, we'll bring our 9 and 10 year old children. It will be perfect for them with the twin beds in the second bedroom. I can't wait to get back to Paris!
- Manda, Springfield, MO, United States - Jan 2011


The accomodations were fine and your staff were attentive to our needs. Thank you. Wilson
- Wilson - Dec 2010


As always, we had a great time in Paris, and enjoyed staying in 5Rue de chanoinesse so conveniently located to transportation and amenities. Hope to come back next year. Thanks, Glenn, for a lovely vacation and your great hospitality.
- Dorothy, Orlando, Fl, USA - Nov 2009


Lovely location. Excellent bedding. You need to provide a night light for the en suite bathroom, more towels -- including dish towels -- more paper products. Fan in second bedroom needs a longer pull chain. Thanks very much!
- Madelon, Washington, DC, USA - Sep 2009


Wonderful experience, wonderful organization, wonderful flat!!! Everything about this rental worked perfectly. We were met on time, everytihng was fully explained and your staff is superb. It made the trip!! Keep up the good work.
- Brad, Longwood, USA - Jul 2009


We had a fantastic trip/ The apartment was perfect for us. We traveled with our older children and the location was perfect. We had breakfast at the corner each morning. The apartment was very clean. We really felt like we lived right in Paris with our own home. Thank you so very much for all your help throughout.
- Lynn, Amherst, United States - Jun 2009


The visit was great. It was perfectly located for a first time visitor to Paris that wishes to see the basic sights. The apartment was well appointed and comfortable yet quaint. We all felt like we had a real Parisian experience. We will definitely spread the word through our daughter's college and, more importantly, through her former High School which sends many students to first rate colleges. Our daughter talked about a Junior Year Abroad program when she selected a college.
- Steve, Providence, Providence - Mar 2009


We had a great experience with the apartment at Rue Chanionesse. As a visitors to Paris with two teenage kids, we couldn't have had a better location. It was easy to reach all parts of the city as well as train stations to Versailles and Chantilly. Also, the fact that we were next to a police station, a hospital and a church gave us the feeling that we we were in a pretty safe location. In fact, we were comfortable sending the kids out to get things without worrying about them. I'd recommend this apartment to anyone looking to be in a safe, central location.
- Ted, San Diego, USA - Jul 2008


Loved this flat! Our party consisted of 5 women ages 15-70. All of our needs were accomodated and we had plenty of space. None of us could imagine staying anywhere else. We all loved the historic part of the city best, so what better place to stay than in the heart of the historic district. I will definitely return to Paris, and I will definitely stay in a Cooper-Paris flat!
- Rhonda, Houston, USA - Jun 2008


Very well located, efficient and nice flat, with all amenities. Smartly decorated, furnished with everything you need, even books. The street and the neighborhood is very quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. It's hard to imagine a better place than this to spend a week in Paris. Very recommended.
- Mario, Mississauga, ON, Canada - Dec 2007


We loved it! Here's what I wrote in a review for Trip Advisor.com: I just returned from a memorable week with my wife and 3 kids in Paris. We wanted a flat for its space and convenience; I highly recommend Rentals in Paris. The flat (a renovated apartment in a charming 17th century building), the location (literally one block from Cathedral de Notre-Dame), and Glenn Cooper and staff's high-touch service were all excellent. The flat itself was a cozy 2 bedroom space down a little cobbled walk from Rue Chanoinesse- well appointed, clean and with comfortable beds and 2 well appointed bathrooms. Their staff was terrific throughout. When we had to make a late shift in our checkin/checkout dates, Glenn was great about working out an alternative. His staff accompanied us from the rental office to our flat and thoroughly reviewed the apartment attributes, wifi access, local eateries and shops, etc. The location was stellar. A terrific bistro (Au Bougnat) literally next
- Greg, Granite Bay, CA, USA - Nov 2007


Hi Mr. Cooper, Yes we loved your flat during our recent stay in Paris, and I compliment you on the care that you took to make the three of us feel comfortable and on the professionalism of your staff member Kim. We also so appreciated that you ordered a taxi for us on our departure day, because our French is not so proficiient and we had a great driver too. So all in all, it was a fabulous experience - the first for me. We are recommending you to our friends. As a matter of fact, two are coming over in just a couple of minutes to look at our album. So thank you again. Sincerely, Brenda Brown
- Brenda, USA - Oct 2007


Our family can't say enough great things about our stay at Rue Chanoinesse 5. It was great to have a home away from home during our vacation in Paris. The location was perfect, an easy walking distance to either Bank and Ile St. Louis. Our 13 year old son loved walking to the boulangerie and crepe stands (several times in 1 day). Since they were close by, we allowed him to go there on his own. We knew he would be safe, especially with the police station a few yards from the apartment. The apartment itself was very comfortable. Everything we could have possibly needed was there (dishes, utensils, coffee maker, etc). I highly recommend Rentals in Paris to anyone planning a vacation in Paris...do you have any properties in Italy?!
- Marie, San Diego, California, USA - Jul 2007


The apartment we rented was wonderful. Being located on the Ile de la Cite, was perfect for our 4 children who range from 16yrs to 24 yrs. They were able to go out at night without my husband and I having to worry about them. The apartment was small for 6 people, and the fold out bed in the livingroom really only fit one person. Regardless of this one little problem, the historic charm and the wonderful service provided by your company will be recommended by us to all who are interested.
- Therese, Shenorock, USA - Jun 2007


Hi Glenn, I have sent you our thanks via another of your addresses, but just in case......we adored the apartment and found your service exemplary! Love the location too. We have already recommended you to others and hope to return ourselves some time in future. Thanks so much, (Gwyneth) Jill
- Gwyneth, Melbourne, Australia - Dec 2006


We loved our stay in rue Chanoinesse! Hope to be back soon, and will certainly book again with you. Glenn, are you considering any kind of fractional ownership deals for Paris? WE would be interested!
- Carolyn, Chicago, EY - Nov 2006


We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 5 nights with our 3 children aged 11, 13 and our daughter had her 15th birthday whilst there. We ALL agreed that staying here made our visit in Paris the BEST in our whole month travelling through Europe. We really felt like a local living so close to everything and being able to shop for our groceries, wine etc. Hearing the bells echoing from Notre Dame every day was just beautiful and if we ever have the luck to come back to Paris we will DEFINITELY come back here. I can highly recommend the professional way in which our booking and arrival was handled... nothing was left to chance and everything went smoothly. Au Revoir!
- Lucille, Mooloolaba, Australia - Oct 2006


We loved this apartment. It was very centrally located, within easy distance of multiple metro stops, and proximate to a number of lovely restaurants and shops. The only slight negative was the relative inconvenience of the apartment to supermarkets, though smaller markets were available (but were much more expensive). The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms beautifully renovated, and the kitchen convenient.
- Stephanie, New York - Sep 2006


What a wonderful first-time trip to Paris and the apartment was definitely one of the highlights! The location was awesome and the accomodations more than exceeded our expectations. Can't think of anything that could be improved upon. Thanks for making our trip so memorable.
- Julie, Houston, TX, USA - Jul 2006


The experience was fantastic. The apartment was perfect for us and our 2 grandsons (15 and 13). They fought over who was going to go to the boulangerie for a bagette or to the store for groceries. The location helped develop this self-confidence. Hope to come back soon.
- Richard, San Clemente, CA, USA - Jun 2006


Glenn--Just a note to let you know that Chanoinesse5 exceeded our expectations! Location IS everything, especially when combined with a great aparmment. Needless to say, we will be back next year. Thanks again--Charles Rick Crawford
- charles, farmington, nm, usa - May 2006


What a great apartment and location, location, location. We really enjoyed being able to get around Paris so easily from the apartment. It was charming and great for four women.
- Sally, Alameda, USA - May 2006


We were very happy with the apartment. With 5 of us, the 2 bathrooms were great! The apartment is very clean, and we made use of the DSL internet connection provided. The washer/dryer combo is a plus (we did laundry almost every day) and an ironing board/iron came in handy. The area (and the apartment) is very secure, the police department is closeby. The apartment's big plus is it's central location...so close to Notre Dame. We could hear the bells ringing daily! Glen and staff gave great instructions on how to use all the appliances, phone, TV, locks to the door, etc.. Glen is always available gives you his office and cellular phone number (in case of emergencies). The restaurant next door was great. There is a small mini market a couple of doors down, and a larger market on Ille St. Louis. There is winebar around the corner if you wish to purchase a bottle of wine. Going to see Notre Dame at night and at evening mass is highly recommended. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Highly recommended.
- Paul, Los Angeles, CA, USA - Mar 2006


We came as a family to Paris for a week and were looking to find the most sensible solution to our complex accomodation requirements, and decided to rent an apartment. We were four people, a brother / sister and a couple, and the apartment was perfect for our needs. Our parents stayed upstairs in Chanoinesse 3, and every morning we would all meet in the courtyard and walk over to Ile St.-Louis for coffee and croissants. (EXCELLENT.) The apartment's location was ideal: we were equidistant from the right or left bank, and every evening we crossed the Seine and walked through the square in front of Notre Dame Cathedral on our way home. The mattresses were GREAT (my mother wants to know where to buy one) and having the ability to brew tea, refrigerate food and heat up a quiche (which we did one night) made a trermendous difference in our comfort level. Glenn and his staff were wonderful. Calls to the office were returned immediately, all problems were solved without a hitch and the reser
- Leslie, Brooklyn, USA - Nov 2005


Great place, great organization and super clean apartment. top notch...we will be back. thanks, Glenn--Lee Ann and I had a great time! John
- john, Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA - Oct 2005


enjoyed our stay and meeting you. your staff was professional and helpful. the apt was as advertised, clean and after the additions (extra towels, mat for pull-out sofa)to accommadate the 5 of us , worked well. and as they say, location,location,location.
- charles, charleston,sc, usa - Sep 2005

Contact Rentals in Paris

design: Archétype Informatique: création de site internet, Narbonne, Aude